Loyalty to the Land Event: June 19-22

Loyalty_Land_blog_810x300_EN

Deep under the sea, a dark shadow rises: the Devouring Depths are almost upon us! Tide yourself over (and prepare for the oncoming storm) with our new Loyalty to the Land event.

From Friday, June 19 to Monday, June 22, every 1000 Labor you spend will net you 2 Loyalty Tokens. Still have your eye on the Pegasus or Sloth Glider? Now’s your chance to claim them even faster!

Event Duration:
Start Time: Friday, June 19 at 1:00 PM PDT
End Time: Monday, June 22 at 1:00 PM PDT

Rewards Distributed:
Thursday, June 25

Event FAQ

Can I save Labor to spend when the event begins?
Yes. The event is tracked by Labor spent from Friday, June 19 at 1:00 PM PDT to Monday, June 22 at 1:00 PM PDT. All Labor consumed during the event period will be tallied at the end and used when calculating rewards.

How does this event affect Patron and Non-Patron accounts?
Patrons and Non-Patrons receive the same rewards for this event. While Patrons gain the benefit of increased Labor generation and a higher Labor cap, non-Patrons will have a chance to stock up on Loyalty Tokens.

How will the amount of Labor I spend be tracked?
Two Loyalty Tokens will be awarded for each increment of 1000 Labor you spend during the event. Partial increments of 1000 will be rounded up. For example, if you spend 15,422 Labor during the event, you will receive 32 Loyalty Tokens.

Will using Labor potions during the event contribute to my total reward?
Yes. Any Labor generation items used during the event will be included in your overall total, including Worker’s Compensation potions, no-cooldown Labor potions, hangover cures, fireworks, sleeping in a bed, and more.

If I spend Labor on NA and EU regions, how will rewards be distributed?
Labor is generated at the account level in separate pools in each region. A player is welcome to spend Labor in both regions during the event and will receive rewards based on the amount of Labor spent per region.

What character will receive the Loyalty Tokens?
The character on your account that spent the most Labor will receive the mail containing token rewards.

How and when will Loyalty Token rewards be distributed?
Loyalty Tokens will be distributed through in-game mail by June 25, 2015. To receive the Loyalty Token reward, open your in-game mail, collect the Loyalty Tokens from the attachment, and right-click to consume them in your inventory.

Are event times local?
No. Event times will occur based on PDT, so we’ve listed a conversion below:

PDT: Friday, 6/19/2015 at 1:00 PM until Monday 6/22/2015 at 1:00 PM 
GMT: Friday, 19/6/2015 at 8:00 PM until Monday 22/6/2015 at 8:00 PM
BST: Friday, 19/6/2015 at 9:00 PM until Monday 22/6/2015 at 9:00 PM
CEST: Friday, 19/6/2015 at 10:00 PM until Monday 22/6/2015 at 10:00 PM
AEST: Saturday, 20/6/2015 at 6:00 AM until Tuesday 23/6/2015 at 6:00 AM

Discuss this article on the forums.